Monday, July 6, 2009

Hit and Miss

Today I either nailed it or my thumbnail; kind of a cool analogy I think. When I did do good, I did really well but when I did bad, I did awful. Heh! I sound like the girl with the curl in the middle of her forehead and, given all my curls, I am completely not surprised!

I ate fairly well; perhaps too much lunch but not bad. It was a pasta salad choke full of veggies and some grilled chicken and a smidge of cheddar but, and this is a BIG but (and I am not referring to my butt; thank you. very. much!) I ate a cakester so that is two of those little cakey cookie things of chocolately goodness (shudder) and I had a 500 ml of gingerale, as I was feeling very nauseated today.

Supper was a grilled burger with a pineapple ring and a "burger first" bun (which are great...not as much bread as a normal burger bun); we had some grilled potatoes and stir fried veggies (zucchini, peppers, celery, onions and mushrooms. I didn't have any mushrooms; I don't like them and therefore, my mushrooms found themselves on BigB's plate {grin}).

After supper the kids wanted slurpees and instead of being strong and not getting one at all or, at the very least getting a baby one, I got a coke slurpee. Which means I consumed 30 teaspoons of sugar or some other ridiculous amount of crap! OY! {total fail}

I did, so far, do 58 minutes of wiifit (30 of that was on the advanced dance-step aerobic one) and the remainder was yoga and balance activities. A friend of mine sent me a link to a facebook application called my diet or something similar. I added it and added my activities and food log, perhaps seeing caloric intake/burn-off beside what I eat and do will motivate me some more.

No comments:

Post a Comment